Back

Dr. Sean Haslam

MD or DO - Surgical Orthopedics

Texas Orthopedic Partners

122 Ratings
(4.7)

5
79%
4
13%
3
6%
2
2%
1
1%
Verified Patient
May 4, 2019
I liked that I was treated very kindly and I was fully aware what was going on with my shoulder.

Verified Patient
Apr 3, 2019
I was considered a young patient at 50 and was Leary of having hip replacement. After discussing this with Dr Haslam he assured me this would relieve my pain. I'm 2 months removed from surgery and my joint pain is gone. There will be physical therapy involved but if you do it you will recover. I would definitely recommend Dr Haslam

David White
Mar 8, 2019
Outstanding Services

Verified Patient
Feb 28, 2019
Have the highest regards for the Doctor. Would recommend him to everyone!

Verified Patient
Feb 4, 2019
I was not satisfied with the antisiologist at all. I ended up in the hospital not being able to breathe. Second I was told by my fiance that you had a little trouble with anchoring it but I have not seen you post surgery to even ask you about it. I really do not like the fact that once i had surgery with you that i never saw you again to talk about it.

Verified Patient
Aug 14, 2018
Dr. Haslam's approaches his patients with professionalism and integrity. He never talks down in a demeaning manor, nor does he speak in a way that one cannot understand. He is patient with us, keeping in mind that most all of us do not have a medical degree. His smile is infectious and his eye contact is constant, never distracted from the most important person in the room...his patient.

Verified Patient
Aug 2, 2018
I found exercise videos helpful

Verified Patient
Jul 27, 2018
Great experience! Very thorough and willing to help.

Verified Patient
Jul 25, 2018
I appreciated Dr. Haslam's approach in dealing with my symptoms and reviewing options, including trying more conservative options initially including physical therapy and if needed, a prescribed NSAID.

Verified Patient
Jul 25, 2018
My appt was for 1:30pm , I arrived about 1:15pm. I was called back at 2:30pm, I saw Dr. Haslam at about 3:45pm for 5 or 10 mins. once it was all said and done with my paperwork I left the office at 4:15pm. I was made to take left hip xrays and the doctor did not review them with me. I had informed the office that I had already taken a left hip xray the week before at another doctor, but they still took more xrays. I like the doctor's demenor and personally but I was not happy with my last office visit.